Conservation Districts are subdivisions of state government that were created because of the "Dust Bowl" of the 1930s.  The Board of Commissioners is composed of five members.  Two are appointed by the SC Department of Natural Resources and three are elected in the general election.  They determine the needs and set the priorities for conservation work in the District.  The Commissioners volunteer their time and services.

Conservation Districts

Georgetown Soil and Water Conservation District     1837 North Fraser Street, Georgetown, SC 29440 +1.8435467808